Sunday, October 5, 2014

2014 MLB Playoffs: With KC In, The Toronto Blue Jays Are Now On The Clock!

Getty Images
With the 2014 Kansas City Royals ending their major-league leading 28-year playoff drought, the baton has now been passed to the Toronto Blue Jays, who currently have a 20-year playoff drought. In fact, the Blue Jays (now stand alone) as the only major-league team NOT to make the postseason in the 21st. century.

Here's a look at the longest CURRENT postseason droughts:
  1. Toronto Blue Jays - 1993
  2. Seattle Mariners - 2001
  3. Miami Marlins - 2003
  4. Houston Astros - 2005
  5. San Diego Padres - 2006
  6. New York Mets - 2006
It's time Toronto! Get with it!!

No comments:

Post a Comment