Sunday, December 6, 2009

No. 2 Alabama Crushes No. 1 Florida!

Congratulations to the Alabama Crimson Tide!

2009 SEC Champions

Alabama 32 - Florida 13

It's official! Alabama (13-0) wins the de facto national title. Tomorrow they will be the new undefeated, undisputed No. 1 team in the country. Next stop-- Pasadena for the BCS national title game.

"Everyone had to buy into not to be denied in this game....To be a champion, that's what you had to do. I've never been prouder of a group of players." -Coach Nick Saban

QB Greg McElroy
12-18, 239 YDs, 1 TD

RB Mark Ingram
28 Rushes, 113 YDs, 3 TDs

Hand him the Heisman!

Congratulations also to coach Urban Meyer, QB Tim Tebow and the Florida Gators (12-1) on another monster year. The Gators most likely are headed to the Sugar Bowl. If they are victorious in their bowl game chances are they'll finish in the Top 5.

But for Alabama--

The bowl selection ceremony isn't until tomorrow night but it just doesn't matter-- they are going to the national title game. Period!

Photos courtesy of the AP

No comments:

Post a Comment